Contact Us

Guest Reviews – Unit 218

Guest Comments / Testimonials

Read what our guest’s have to say about Behr’s Escape Condo.

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2017 …….
Click To View 2017 Reviews

January 12, 2017 —  
From our TripAdvisor page
Fantastic location, very comfortable condo with all amenities you could want…bbq,pool,laundry etc.

Fantastic location from which to explore the island! Starting with the beach across the street! There are plenty of food choices, shops, stores all within walking distance. No need to drive anywhere if you don’t want to. If, like us, you enjoy exploring the central location is perfect! For extended stays, the condo was great as we often cooked dinner and prepared lunches. Behr is great and very accommodating. The pool is nice, and all of the people we met were friendly. Two things I highly recommend you don’t miss. 1) the onion rings next door at Moose Mcgillicuddy’s. 2) The hike south from La Perouse Park. Aloha!

May 2017 —  
Another From our TripAdvisor/FlipKey page – Left on Jun 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great place to stay. The condo was really close to everything including beaches, the volcano and restaurants.
The unit was incredibly well equipped, the kitchen had a French press grinder and coffee. Beach equipment was also provided. Everyone in the condos and office we’re friendly and helpful. We appreciated how quiet the unit was and all the tropical plants on the grounds making the unit feel more private and creating the ambiance of a tropical Paradise. The entire place felt really laid back. We’ll be back when we can.
Kiam

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2016 …….
Click To View 2016 Reviews

July 12, 2016 —  
copied from our VRBO web site 99295

Fabulous condo, great value ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This condo is homey , clean and very comfortable. It is nicely decorated and has all you need for a comfortable stay. The grounds are well maintained with lovely landscaping. Everything is close by and convenient. Love having the beach right across the street. We enjoyed the beautiful chorus of birds singing each morning. Thank you Earl for sharing your beautiful condo. All the info you passed along was very helpful too. We give this condo the highest recommendation if staying in Maui is in your future.
Sharon C

August 5, 2016  
copied from our VRBO web site 99295

Great place to stay. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
What can I say about the condo except FANTASTIC!
The owner of this condo has thought about everything! From boogie boards to beach chairs to pots and pans etc. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Great price and it located like 100′ from the beach. Do yourself a favor and rent this condo. You will love it.
Mahalo
Steve

September, 2016  

Hi Earl,

Finally settled in back in Toronto here and I wanted to send a quick note to thank you for renting your condo out to us.

It was our first time on Maui and it could not have been a better experience. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. What an amazing location! We have every intention of returning to Maui, and I look forward to staying at KKN 218 again!

Thanks again,

Chantal

October, 2016  

From our TripAdvisor page -Left on Oct 29, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

Aloha Maui

This vacation rental has all the comforts of home. It is centrally located to restaurants, shops, a beautiful beach across the street, a pool and shared laundry facility.
The rental has beach chairs, boogie boards, and coolers. Being a corner unit, it is easy to get a breeze going thru the unit.
This unit boasts a lovely view of the beach from the bedroom. Our stay was superb and we would definitely rent this unit again.
Mahalo Earl!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – — – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

From our TripAdvisor page -Left on Oct 1, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016

Highly Recommended Rental

We would highly recommend this condo to anyone planning a visit on Maui.
The condo is equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your stay. We loved the boogie boards and beach chairs as those were two things we didn’t have to rent.
We also loved the location- right across from the beach, and walking distance to several shops and restaurants. Although we had a rental car during our stay, it is not necessary given the amazing location of this condo. The grounds are quiet, well maintained, and the pool area was beautiful.
Earl was very helpful and provided all the information we needed to enjoy our vacation.
We can’t wait to return!

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2015 …….
Click To View 2015 Reviews

August 1, 2015
copied from our VRBO web site 99295

Nice location
Having looked at other quarters to stay in this was the most reasonable.
The owners have obviously been offering this for rent for a considerable time as they have thought of everything. They have kept the condo updated with appliances, carpet etc. The bed was very comfortable, it is just the right size for a couple.

The condo complex is beautifully maintained, Landscaping, cleanliness of pool, and very important was the condo was a few hundred feet from the main boulevard so the only thing that woke us were birds.

As my wife said you scored a good one. Thanks Earl could not have been better.

Reviewer location Kamiah, Idaho

July 26, 2015
copied from our VRBO web site 99295

Great condo, location and price
The condo has everything you need for your stay on Maui including beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys and umbrellas. It is located next door to Fred’s and Moose’s so you don’t have to drive if you want a few cocktails.

The condo looks out onto the pool which has little covered cabana areas that will shade you from the sun. Onsite laundry is very nice so you don’t have to pack a lot of clothes.

I highly recommend this condo if you want a great location at a reasonable price!

Reviewer location Albany, OR

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2014 …….
Click To View 2014 Reviews

Aug 25 – Aug 30, 2014
Hi Earl,
Rocille and I have safely arrived back in Seattle. Our stay in your condo was great! Thank you for letting us rent your place and for making it feel so homely.
Thanks again!
I hope all is well.

Sincerely,
Isabel

Apr 23 – May 6, 2014
Thanks, Earl.
I meant to email you when we got home to tell you how much we enjoyed your condo. It was the most thoroughly outfitted place we’ve ever stayed in. You thought of everything.

There will be another time and we’ll definitely keep you in mind.
Thanks again and I’ll let you know when I receive the deposit.
Karen

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2013 …….
Click To View 2013 Reviews

March 31 – April 7, 2013
Hi Earl,
I’m sorry I’m a little slow in getting back to you.

I did have a terrific stay while in Maui. (I’m of the opinion it’s difficult to have a bad stay in Maui, and if you do, it’s your own fault!) Your condo is terrific and is in a wonderful location, so thank YOU for allowing me to rent from you, as well as for being so accomodating. I’ll definitely keep your place in mind on my future visits there.

Just so you know, I did receive the deposit check on Saturday so we’re all set as far as that is concerned.
You have a great year as well Earl!

Mahalo,
Charlene

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2012 …….
Click To View 2012 Reviews

Aug 11 – Aug 25, 2012
Hi Earl,
We thoroughly enjoyed using your Kihei Kai Nani apartment. The many “extras” such a full slate of cooking condiments and sports equipment helped us make this an easy vacation. The property management group was cheerful and helpful and seems to do a good job. Your location is wonderful because we are able to walk for many services.
We will seriously consider returning to your location if we return to Maui, and that is a distinct possibility.
Cheers, Lloyd Davis.

May 16 – May 30, 2012
Hello Earl,
Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo at Kihei Kai Nani. It was wonderful. We have never stayed anywhere that was as well stocked. We should have checked the cabinets before we went to the store.

the unit was great. We may call you next year.

Thank You,
Bill & Carol Richter

May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was like home. Actually better because of sun and warmth.
Love the location to beach, pool, its awesome.

The owners of this unit have it stocked with everything!! Thank U So much! Mahalo

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2011 …….
Click To View 2011 Reviews

August 17th 2011
Hi Earl and Mary,
Keatra and I got home last night… I just wanted to send you a quick note thanking you again for having us in your home. The condo had everything we needed and more; it was our Maui home away from home. Very comfortable, and you were so helpful in answering any questions I had, even if some of them were very last-minute! Thank you so much… I would be thrilled to stay there again on future trips, and I will definitely tell friends about it.
Sincerely,
Lindsey

07-22-11
Just wanted to let you know we had the best time and loved the condo. We look forward to going back next year.
Irma

07-13-11
Aloha Earl,
Thank you so much for the beautiful stay in your nice condo. All of it was excellent. We will definetely come back, when we return to Hawaii. Our best friends are going to Maui in October and they will perhaps contact you soon.
So mahalo again, take care and all the best.
Regards Torsten & Katrin

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2010 …….
Click To View 2010 Reviews

04-12-10
Aloha !!! Earl,
We want to let you know we truly enjoyed our stay in Kihei . The condo was perfect, close to all the fun things and necessities .

We definitely want to return. Fred felt better there than he has in over a year! Thank you again for such a great place to stay, we felt right at home.
Mahalo, Alice and Fred

02-13-10
Aloha Earl,
I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at your condo..we had beautiful weather the entire 2 weeks we were on Maui – it was wonderful.

We spent many hours walking on the beaches and just soaking up the warm sun. The condo itself was great and we especially enjoyed sitting out on the lanai every morning eating breakfast. We did do a bit of touring and flew over to Oahu one day to tour Pearl Harbour, the Dole Plantation and had supper at the North Shore. We took the tour bus on the Road to Hana and were very glad that we did as my husband was able to enjoy the scenery instead of worrying about the driving.
All in all, it was a wonderful holiday and we are planning on going back.
Mahalo and thank you.
Cindy Mullis

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2009 …….
Click To View 2009 Reviews

09-26-09
Dear Earl,
I just wanted to contact you to say how much I enjoyed my stay in your condo.  The location overlooking the pool was perfect.  We all (my girlfriends) and I had a great time and as I have stayed at the Kihei Kai Nani several times in the past, I think it is a place that can’t be beat.
Thank you again for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Joan Emri

08-02-09
Earl,
We had a great time in your Maui condo.  The unit is well decorated and appointed.  We lacked for nothing.
A little feedback?  You might want to discard the diving mask.  The straps are broken.  We found it in the Lanai, but it is virtually useless.  We would have thrown it out for you, but decided to just let you know it’s state.
The kitchen utensils, towels, boogie boards…everything else were wonderful.  We will definitely recommend your place to others.
Best regards,
The Giacalone’s and Devine’s

05-16-09
Earl:
We just got back from your condo. I just want to tell you that your condo was the best that we’ve ever stayed in.
We have been to Hawaii over 50 times, and stayed in many condos, but yours beats them all.
You have a fantastic location, both geographically in Kihei, location on the property, and the incredible views. We really loved the ocean views form both the living room and bedroom.
All of your supplies and equipment were complete and elegant. The amenities are superb, and the condition of the entire condo was A-1.
We certainly look forward to returning next year. Thanks.
Bob Solton

03-14-09
Earl and Mary, We had a great time at your Maui condo, The view from the Lani was so pretty I think we had the best place their!! Jeff and I hope to make it back very soon
Best regards Kathy

03-02-09
Hello Earl – The Good Lord willing and the creek don’t flood we hope to visit Maui next year – Dates are now firm Arriving 05 Jan, departing 22 Jan for a total of 17 nights. Would love to stay in your unit if available – please advise. Cheers Bill and Jess Mazey

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2008 …….
Click To View 2008 Reviews

July 2008
Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful time and it made us feel like a home away from home. The beach accessories, kitchen and location are awesome. We hope to return again and appreciate your hospitality.
Aloha and Mahalo, Rita Wimmere Brooklyn NY

August 16 2008
Bruce, Catherine, Nicolaas & William – Richmond B.C.
We really enjoyed your condo! Thankyou for having everything that we needed. Everyday we would start out jumping in the waves at Makena Beach, my kids loved it.
Thank you again, Catherine, Bruce Nicolaas + William

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2007 …….
Click To View 2007 Reviews

Sept 8th – 14th 2007
Amelie Blondin, Simon Boulet — Montreal, QC, Canada
Earl and Mary, thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. We came here after staying in Waikiki for a week and enjoyed the peace and quiet of this magical place. Will always remember these lovely moments spent in Maui for our honeymoon and do hope to come back.
Mahalo

Sept 15 – 21 2007
Scott, Serena, Mairyn, and Maiua Kozk – Maple Ridge, BC Canada
Earl and Mary, Aloha and Mahalo for the use of your beautiful space. This is our second time visiting the KKN and your #218. We will be back for a third! It always amazes me just how fast time can fly when you are here.
Thanks again. We’ll be in touch
Scott Serena Mhiyn & Miama

 

Behr's Escape Condo - Kihei Kai Nani #218
……. 2006 …….
Click To View 2006 Reviews

Jan/Feb 2006
Jim and Arlene Sima La Grange Pk Ill
Earl and Mary
With much sadness this is our last trip here. We have had several very happy years in this unit. We couldn’t have dealt with two nicer people than you. Our hearts will always be here in Kai Nani.
Thank you both for all your kindness.

Sept 2006
Doug Tiedt and Debbie Vieave Madison WI
June 5th to June 14th
Thank you so much for sharing yoiur condo. We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect – we enjoyed the whole island. Your personal touch is all over the condo and we appreciated it. The wood carvings are beautiful.

May 26 – June 4, 2006
Steve, Jeannie, Barbar Bowser Albuquerqui, NM
This was our first visit to Maui and we found the condo location to be ideal. We especially appreciated all your pre-visit info and tips and then all the xtras in the condo were a big hit (toys, cooler, plastic ware, beach towels, etc.) the condo was quite comfortable and the pool was the best! The beach was so convenient and fun! Thanks again for your hospitality. We will cherish our memories of our first visit to this island paradise.
Mahalo !


Have A Question?

Call us at 916.684.6659 (PST) or click HERE to use our convenient Contact Form.